June 2006: National Security and Institutions of Democracy working groups initiated

In June 2006, the Tobin Project piloted its working group model during two full-day sessions. Eleven scholars from the National Security working group met in Cambridge with Congressman Ike Skelton (Ranking Member of the House Armed Services Committee), Congresswoman Jane Harman (Ranking Member on the House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence), and Rear Admiral Mark Ferguson (Chief of Legislative Affairs for the U.S. Navy). Ten members of the Institutions of Democracy working group met in Washington, D.C. with Senator Russ Feingold, Representative Rosa DeLauro, Representative Jim McGovern, and Representative Mel Watt.

News Category: 
Institutions of Democracy
National Security
Tobin Project News